Weeks of Nov 23 and 30

With Thanksgiving Break on the horizon, we have decided to include the next two weeks of sports schedules.

Saturday, 12-5-15
Frankfort Classic in Frankfort

Breds Basketball:
Tuesday, 11-24-15
Harrison vs Bryan Station at Home F/JV/Varsity Scrimmage
Monday, 11-30-15
Harrison vs St Pat at Home JV/V 6:00/7:30
Thursday, 12-3-15
Harrison vs Nicholas at Home 6:00 Freshman
Friday & Saturday 12-4, 12-5-15
Huck Turner Tip-Off Classic

Saturday, 12-5-15
Rumble on the Hilltop

Sunday, 11-22-15 Fillies Classic at Home

Fillies Basketball:

Fillies vs Sayre at Sayre 11-18-15 JV/Var. 6/7:30
Monday, 11-30-15
Harrison vs Scott Co at Scott JV/Var ?6/7:30
Wednesday, 12-2-15
Harrison vs Bryan Station at Home Triple Header 5/6/7:30
Saturday, 12-5-15
Harrison vs Cooper at Lloyd Memorial Shootout 2:00 Varsity

Week of Nov 16

Friday, 11-20-15 MEET THE BREDS AND FILLIES HCHS Gym 6:00 Adults- $2.00 Students Free
Fillies will sponsor a meal in cafeteria starting at 5:00 Pulled Pork, Chips and drink for $5.00

Open House at Field House 4:30 – 6:00

Breds Basketball:

Saturday, 11-21 Breds @ Paris Hoop-a-Rama Varsity


Monday, 11-16 Breds and Fillies vs Rowan Co at home
Sunday, 11-22 Fillies Classic at home

Fillies Basketball:

Wednesday, 11-18 Harrison vs Sayre at Sayre JV/Varsity

Football Playoffs begin at Home

The HCHS Breds Football team finished with a 3-1 record in the District and earned the opportunity to host a first round game of the 2015 KHSAA Football Playoffs. The Breds were runner-up in Class 4A District 7 and will host the 5-5 Greenup Co Musketeers on Friday Nov. 6 at 7:30 at the Athletic Complex.

Come out and support the Breds! Good luck players and coaches!

Week of Oct 26


Monday, 10-26 Harrison vs Paris at home 6:00 Freshman
Friday, 10-30-15 Harrison vs Lloyd Memorial at Home Senior Night 7:30
Senior night festivities will be before kickoff


Harrison County will be hosting the regional tournament here on the hilltop

Monday, 10-26 6:00 Clark vs Brossart
7:15 Harrison vs St. Pat

Tuesday, 10-27 6:00 Bracken vs Pendleton
7:15 Scott HIgh vs Montgomery

Wednesday, 10-28 6:00 & 7:15

Thursday, 10-29-15 Championship game 7:00

38th District Champs

Congratulations to our Harrison Co Fillies Soccer team and coaches for capturing the 38th District crown this past Wednesday. The Fillies defeated St Pat and Mason Co by a combined score of 17-2. The Fillies have earned a bye in the 10th Region Tournament and will play the winner of the Campbell Co-Clark Co game on Wednesday, Oct 21 at 7:45 at Campbell Co High School.

Good Luck Fillies!

Week of Oct 19

Harrison County Archery Schedule

Middle school 3:30-5:30, late practice 5:30-7:00 open to everyone.

High school 3:30- 5:30

Elementary 3:30-5:30

HCHS Volleyball 38th District Tournament at Pendleton Co

Mon, Oct 19 Fillies vs Nicholas 6:00
Tues, Oct 20 Championship 6:30

HCHS Fillies Soccer 10th Region Tournament at Campbell Co

Wed, Oct 21 Fillies vs Campbell-Clark winner 7:45
Sat, Oct 24 Championship 3:00

HCHS Football

Fri, Oct 23 Breds at Bourbon 7:30

HCHS Cross Country

Thurs, Oct 22 Harrison Co Invitational at Cynthiana Country Club 5:30

Week of Oct 12

Thursday, 10-15-15 Harrison vs Franklin Co at Franklin- Freshman 6:00

Monday, 10-12-15 Harrison vs Bourbon Co at Bourbon Fr/JV/Var. 5:30
Tuesday,10-13-15 Harrison vs Bracken Co at Home Fr/JV/Varsity 5:30
Friday, 10-16-15 Harrison at Rowan Co. Invitational JV
Saturday, 10-17-15 Harrison at Rowan Co. Invitational JV

Cross Country:
Saturday, 10-17-15 Harrison at Pendleton Co. Invitational TBA

Breds Soccer:
District Tourney Hosted by St. Pat. ( if H.C. wins district, we will host Region)

Tuesday 10-13-15 5:00 Breds vs Mason

Thursday 10-15-15
Breds District Soccer Finals

Fillies Soccer:
District Tournament hosted by Harrison Co. at Athletic Complex
Monday 10-12-15 5:30 Mason vs Pendleton 7:30 Harrison vs St. Pat

Wednesday 10-14-15
Fillies District Soccer Final 6:30

Fillies’ Soccer 38th District

Harrison Co will host the 38th District Girl’s Soccer Tournament. All games will be played at The Athletic Complex. Mason and Pendleton play the first game on Monday, Oct. 12 at 5:30 pm. St. Pat will play the Fillies in the nightcap with a scheduled start time of 7:30 pm. The finals will be held on Wednesday, Oct. 14 at 6:30 pm. Come out and support the Fillies!